The Australian Charity Awards 2014

The Australian Charity Awards 

Australian Charity of the Year

Australian Charity Award for Outstanding Achievement

announced! - Media Partner

The Australian Charity Award for Outstanding Achievement [OAA] culminating in an overall winner for The Australian Charity of the Year [CHY] recognises charitable organisations that have achieved outstanding results through initiatives that have significantly benefited charitable causes.


Entry is open to all registered charities throughout Australia. The program is open to charitable organisations including charitable funds and charitable institutions located in Australia. Charitable institutions include Public Benevolent Institutions and Health Promotion Charities.

Initiatives can include but are not limited to projects, programs, processes, services, systems, technologies, developments, ventures and undertakings.


Entries are assessed utilising a rigorous and dynamic framework to ensure that the assessment process is pertinent and objective. Entrant organisations are required to demonstrate their achievements across the key areas of Planning, Research & Development, Execution & Implementation, Impact & Outcomes and Performance Management.

Partner Programs

The Australian Business Awards

The Australian Business Awards are the regional chapter of an integrated, hierarchical leadership program conducted on a national and international level. Eligible organisations from each region are invited to participate in the international chapter of the program at The World Business Awards.

The World Business Awards

Conducted annually and currently in the second year of its international launch, The World Business Awards seeks to engage with the world’s business, innovation and technology leaders through a global recognition and knowledge building initiative that is underpinned by the program’s established framework.

The program engages with organisations worldwide to benchmark the full spectrum of their products, services and initiatives and to review their business performance.

The cycle culminates in the recognition and celebration of organisations that implement world-class business initiatives and industry leading products and services on a prominent and far-reaching scale. All entries must be entered in the regional chapter where the organisation is based.


Established in 2013, The Australian Charity Awards have been established to identify, recognise and reward organisations for the exceptional work undertaken through their charitable activities. The Australian Charity Awards are a method assessed program providing organisations with the opportunity to have their projects, initiatives, contributions and achievements recognised on a prominent and far-reaching scale. The Awards provide the ultimate platform for charitable organisations to build knowledge and raise awareness of their causes through increased exposure, recognition and acknowledgement.

How to Participate
The 2015 Entry Guidelines for the Outstanding Achievement Award [OAA] encompassing the Australian Charity of the Year [CHY] are contained within awardbase.

Download Entry Guidelines

2015 Entry Guidelines Now Available